Business Licenses are required for all businesses. The license applications can be obtained from:

Morgan County Clerk's Office
48 West Young Street
Morgan, Utah 84050
Phone 801-845-4010
Email -
Office Hours Monday - Thursday
7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Excluding holidays
Or on-line at
Morgan County Forms Library

Registering Your Business

All businesses in Utah are required by law to register with the Utah Department of Commerce either as a "DBA" (doing business as), corporation, Limited Liability Company or limited partnership. Businesses are also required to obtain a business license from the city or county in which they are located. You can register your business by contacting:


Utah Division of Corporations and Commercial Code
160 East 300 South, 2nd Floor
Salt Lake City, Utah 84145-0801 801-530-4849

Morgan County requires a State Sales Tax Number with each application for a business license if you sell a product requiring remittance of State Sales Tax. To obtain a sales tax number contact:


STATE SALES TAX Utah State Tax Commission
210 N 1850 W
Salt Lake City, Utah 84134
800-622-4335 801-297-2200



If you are going to operate your business out of your home you will need to contact the Planning & Development Department to see if your business will require a conditional use permit.

Planning and Development Department
48 West Young Street
Morgan, Utah 84050 801-845-4015



Carnival $150.00 per day plus $200.00 cash bond
Cigarette Machine $75.00 per machine
Gasoline/Retail (up to 8 pumps) $50.00 each pump over 8 $10.00 each
Gasoline/Wholesale $250.00
Hotel/Motel (first 10 rooms) $50.00 (each additional room) $5.00 each
Junk Collector/Salvage Dealer $100.00
Peddlers/Solicitors $25.00 per day $100.00 per year Class
A Beer License $150.00
Class B Beer License $200.00
Class C Beer License $250.00
All other types of businesses $30.00



Business License renewals are due January 1st of each year.

801-829-6811 48 West Young Street Mailing Address P.O. Box 886 Morgan, Utah 84050

Terms Of UsePrivacy StatementCopyright 2018 by Morgan County Utah
Back To Top